1980 First Edition: Who’s On First, by William F. Buckley Jr


Who’s On First is a political thriller written by William F. Buckley, Jr. The novel follows the story of Blackford Oakes, a CIA agent who is tasked with preventing a communist takeover of the Dominican Republic. Oakes must navigate through a web of political intrigue and danger as he tries to uncover the truth behind the communist threat and prevent a potential nuclear war. With a cast of complex characters and a fast-paced plot, Who’s On First is a gripping tale of espionage and international politics.

As a renowned conservative commentator and novelist, Buckley brings his expertise in politics and history to this thrilling novel. Who’s On First is a must-read for fans of political thrillers and anyone interested in the Cold War era.

In stock

Who’s On First, by William F. Buckley, Jr, published by Doubleday & Company, Inc, Garden City, New York, 1980. First edition.
User library copy in excellent condition. Two library stamps. Dustjacket in great condition, with protective film cover. Slight fading along deckled fore-edges. Very clean book, tightly bound, no writings or markings aside from library stamp.

SKU: e36d398d42b6
Weight .4 kg
Dimensions 22 × 15 × 3 cm





Book Author


Publication Year