Set of 11 Hardy Boys books, by Franklin W. Dixon


This is a set of 11 books from The Hardy Boys series, written by Franklin W. Dixon and published by Grosset & Dunlap. The series follows the adventures of amateur detectives Frank and Joe Hardy. In “The Secret of the Old Mill,” the brothers work to uncover the mystery of a counterfeiting ring, while in “Hunting for Hidden Gold,” they search for a missing treasure. The set is in very good condition, with some volumes showing signs of wear and age, such as slight rubbing on the covers and signatures on the inside pages. Despite this, the books are clean, tightly bound, and mostly free of markings, making them a valuable addition to any collection of classic children’s literature.

In stock

Set of 11 Hardy Boys books, by Franklin W. Dixon, published by Grosset & Dunlap.

Volume 3: Secret of the Old Mill. 1962. Clean, tightly bound, no markings.
Volume 5: Hunting for Hidden Gold. Clean, tightly bound, small pencil signature on inside front cover.
Volume 7: The Secret of the Caves. Clean, no markings. Spine is separating from book block on inside fron cover (mendable).
Volume 14: The Hidden Harbor Mystery. 1961. Slight rubbing on front cover. Spine separated from book block at page 89. Pen signature on inside cover.
Volume 19: The Disappearing Floor. 1964. New, never been read.
Volume 20: Mystery of the Flying Express. A little fading on cover. Clean, no marking. Doesn’t appear to have been read.
Volume 21: The Clue of the Broken Blade. New, never been read.
Volume 22. The Flickering Torch Mystery. Owner’s signature on inside front cover.
Volume 23. The Melted Coins. Inscribed on title page, moderate wear to cover, some pen markings on front cover.
Volume 24: The Short-Wave Mystery. Owner’s signature inside front cover.
Volume 33: The Yellow Feather Mystery. Owner’s signature on first blank page.

Overall, the set in very good condition.

Weight 3 kg
Dimensions 23 × 20 × 13 cm





Place of Publication


Book Author

Condition Very Good